top of page

My new ride!

Yesterday my new beauty of a ride arrived with express from Shenzhen and the rest of the day was spent at the mechanic´s building the bike that I´m gonna race all season.

Riding back home it was clear to me that it´s gonna take time getting used to all the new positions on a bike very different to my old one. I felt quite nervous and uncomfortable to begin with.

Today was the first actual test ride of my Falco. I´m racing on it Sunday and therefor the main target today was to get as comfortable with it as possible.

My position on the bike is VERY aero - which is the whole idea with the Falco design. I´m practically lying down and of course that is though on the neck and back when you are used to a more up sitting position. In time I´m sure me and my muscles will get used to that - today I quickly felt sore.

I was a thrill riding a bike where the gears were smooth and with no squeaky sounds. I really enjoyed that big time. Also I got quite a lot of attention from the appearance of the bike. I only had one chance of going fast - and what a joy. When Falco and I will get to know each other well I have a feeling that we will be able to ride really FAST together!

Everyone, say hallo to my new best training buddy!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Ingen tags endnu.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

 

Obstacles, challenges and privileges training and racing abroad

bottom of page